Patient Relations Contacts

CHA's acute care member hospitals share a common dedication to quality care and patient satisfaction. Feedback from patients and family members is a vital component of hospitals' efforts to continuously improve the patient experience. To facilitate contact with CHA-member hospitals, a directory of Patient Relations contacts follows:

Bridgeport Hospital

Daniel Walsh
Vice President, Operations
(203) 337-8560
daniel.walsh@bpthosp.org

Shannon Kemp
Director, Patient Experience, Volunteer Services a
(203) 336-7311
shannon.kemp@bpthosp.org

Bristol Hospital

Andrea Adams
Patient Representative
(860) 585-3657
aadams@bristolhospital.org

Karen Cornell, LCSW
Director, Patient & Customer Relations
(860) 585-3269
kcornell@bristolhospital.org

Connecticut Children's Medical Center

Shannon Grad
Dir, Patient and Family Experience
(860) 837-5534
sgrad@connecticutchildrens.org

Susan Gilland
Patient & Family Experience Coordinator
(860) 837-5582
sgilland@connecticutchildrens.org

Danbury Hospital

Diana Duhamel
Coordinator, Patient Relations
(203) 739-7480
diana.duhamel@wchn.org

Day Kimball Hospital

Janet Johnson
Coordinator, Pastoral Care/Volunteer Svc
(860) 963-6458 x2279
jjohnson@daykimball.org

Greenwich Hospital

Debi D'Alba
Patient/Guest Relations Specialist
(203) 863-4749
deborah.d'alba@greenwichhospital.org

Griffin Hospital

Diane Betkoski
Director of Planetree Services
(203) 732-7181
dbetkoski@griffinhealth.org

Patricia Kiley
Patient Relations Coordinator
(203) 732-7111
pkiley@griffinhealth.org

Hartford Hospital

Jan Mello
Strategic Experience Advisor
(860) 972-3203
jan.mello@hhchealth.org

Carmen Diaz
Hospital Advocate
() -
carmen.diaz@hhchealth.org

The Charlotte Hungerford Hospital

Susan Thebarge
Director, Patient Experience
(860) 496-6657
susan.thebarge@hhchealth.org

Kandy Kelson
Patient Liaison
(860) 496-6666
kandy.kelson@hhchealth.org

Lawrence + Memorial Hospital

Kelsey Vlieks
Manager, Patient Experience
(860) 271-4849
kelsey.vlieks@lmhosp.org

Middlesex Hospital

Terri Savino, MSN, RN, CPHQ
Manager, Patient Experience and Service Excellence
(860) 358-3026
terri.savino@midhosp.org

Milford Hospital

Christine Brown
Assistant to the Director of Volunteer Services
(203) 876-4062
christine.brown@milfordhospital.org

Karen Kipfer
Director Community Relations & Volunteer Services
(203) 876-4060
karen.kipfer@milfordhospital.org

Norwalk Hospital

Anita Kasdan, LMSW, CPHQ
Quality Manager
(203) 852-2795
anita.kasdan@wchn.org

Saint Francis Hospital and Medical Center

Anne York
Regional Director, Patient Experience
(860) 714-9825
anne.york@stfranciscare.org

Alison Howard
Patient Advocate
(860) 714-7125
ahoward@stfranciscare.org

Saint Mary's Hospital

Griselle Arroyo
Patient Advocate
(203) 709-6236
garroyo@stmh.org

St. Vincent's Medical Center

Ellen Harry
Manager, Patient Relations/Volunteers
(475) 210-5140
ellen.harry@ascension.org

Stamford Health

Michelle Tomarkin, CPXP
Senior Patient Relations Partner
(203) 276-4076
mtomarkin@stamhealth.org

Kathleen Hazen, CPXPL, CPXP
President Circle Liaison/Patient Relations
(203) 276-8565
khazen@stamhealth.org

Madeline Finegan
Director, Patient Representative Managers
(203) 276-7012
mfinegan@stamhealth.org

Megan Robustelli
Senior Patient Relations Partner
() -
mrobustelli@stamhealth.org

UConn John Dempsey Hospital

Kate Madin
Administrative Program Coordinator
(860) 679-3176
madin@uchc.edu

Cindy Molin
Interim Vice President, Patient Experience
(860) 679-6377
molin@uchc.edu

Windham Hospital

Leah Russack-Baker
Director of Human Centered Care, East Region
(860) 456-9116 x860-425-59
leah.russack-baker@hhchealth.org

Yale New Haven Hospital

Judy Catalano
Manager, Patient & Family Exp and Engage
(203) 789-5949
judy.catalano@ynhh.org

Christine Banti
Patient Relations Supervisor
(203) 688-3430
christine.banti@ynhh.org

Lauren Mallozzi
Manager, Patient Relations
(203) 688-3742
lauren.mallozzi@ynhh.org

Devin Giguere
Volunteer Services
() -
devin.giguere@ynhh.org